CaseTwinby Mentem

Consulting application deadlines

Find dates for your background, target firms and location. Open an entry for eligibility, cutoff times and the employer’s page.

Sources checked .

US and UK, plus selected Canadian programmes. About these dates

Typical US recruiting cycle

See firm dates below

A planning guide for campus recruiting, based on recent published rounds. Each band covers several firms or school rounds; applications are not open throughout it.

  • Application rounds
  • Interviews (campus example)
  • Early programmes
Typical US recruiting seasons, January to December. MBA internship applications cross New Year. Broad planning windows, not confirmed future deadlines.
Candidate and routeJanFebMarAprMayJunJulAugSepOctNovDec
UndergraduateFull-timeApply Jul–SepJul: Application roundsAug: Application roundsSep: Application rounds
UndergraduateSummer internshipApply Mar–SepMar: Application roundsApr: Application roundsMay: Application roundsJun: Application roundsJul: Application roundsAug: Application roundsSep: Application rounds
MBAFull-timeApply Sep–Oct; interviews OctSep: Application roundsOct: Application roundsOct: Interviews (campus example)
MBASummer internshipApply Nov–Jan; interviews Jan–FebJan: Application roundsJan: Interviews (campus example)Feb: Interviews (campus example)Nov: Application roundsDec: Application rounds
Advanced degreeEarly programmesExplore Feb–MarFeb: Early programmesMar: Early programmes
Advanced degreeFull-timeApply Jun–SepJun: Application roundsJul: Application roundsAug: Application roundsSep: Application rounds

Read MBA internships across New Year: November/December applications lead into January/February interviews. Interview timing for other routes varies by firm.

Timing notes and sources

US examples from the 2026–27 cycle, checked . These month ranges help with planning; they do not predict next year’s deadlines. Use the entries below for published dates.

Undergraduate: Full-time
Separate firm rounds, usually before your final year. Harvard: consulting application deadlines.
Undergraduate: Summer internship
Some rounds close in spring; others in summer or early autumn. Harvard: consulting application deadlines.
MBA: Full-time
Campus example. Firm and school schedules differ. Kellogg: MBA recruiting calendars.
MBA: Summer internship
Crosses New Year: January and February follow November and December. BCG: US MBA internship applications; Kellogg: MBA recruiting calendars.
Advanced degree: Early programmes
Introductory events and programme applications; separate from full-time rounds. McKinsey: MIT advanced-degree events and programmes (PDF).
Advanced degree: Full-time
Structured rounds. Some firms also hire against open vacancies. McKinsey: advanced-degree applications; MIT: advanced-degree campus deadlines; BCG: advanced-degree routes and ongoing hiring.

MBA interview bands use Kellogg’s campus calendar across employers. Undergraduate bands combine separate consulting-firm deadlines. Advanced-degree eligibility and vacancy-led hiring differ by firm. For the UK, Canada and other markets, use local employer and school dates.

16 upcoming dates

Upcoming application dates

DeadlineL.E.K.U.S. Engagement Manager, Healthcare ServicesAtlanta, Boston, Chicago, Houston, Los Angeles, New York, San Francisco

The Healthcare Services manager vacancy closes 30 October; this is an experienced-hire vacancy rather than a campus intake.

Intake or cycle
2026 posting
Eligibility
Six or more years of relevant strategy consulting experience; advanced degree preferred.
Application cutoff
23:55 EDT
DeadlineL.E.K.Summer DDA AssociateBoston, Chicago, Los Angeles, New York, San Francisco; Digital, Data & AI specialist internship

The official Americas board gives a 31 October deadline for this specialist data-science internship.

Intake or cycle
Summer 2027; undergraduate graduation 2028
Eligibility
Undergraduates graduating in 2028; quantitative backgrounds and applied data-science skills.
Application cutoff
23:55 EDT
DeadlineL.E.K.London Life Sciences SpecialistLondon; PhD and MD/MBBS applicants only

The London Life Sciences Specialist deadline is 1 November 2026 at 23:55 GMT.

Intake or cycle
October 2027 or March 2028 start, allocated after offer
Eligibility
The role says candidates "will have achieved a PhD or MD/MBBS". Confirm the required completion timing with L.E.K.
Application cutoff
23:55 GMT
DeadlineAlvarez & MarsalRestructuring and Insolvency Graduate ProgrammeBirmingham; advertised restructuring and insolvency graduate role only

The Birmingham graduate posting closes 6 November. The page gives no time or timezone.

Intake or cycle
September 2027 start
Eligibility
2:1 or higher undergraduate degree; relevant work experience is preferred but not required.
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
OpensDeloitteSpring into Deloitte: AdvisoryLondon; first-year students or second-year students on a four-year degree

Applications open on 9 November 2026 for the London Advisory insight programme. Deloitte says applications then close when places are filled; no fixed closing date is published.

Intake or cycle
1–2 April 2027 programme
Eligibility
On track for a 2:1 degree; programme covers Consulting and Strategy, Risk and Transactions Advisory.
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
DeadlineBCGConsultant — MBA internshipUS MBA recruiting process; candidates follow separate US/Canada/international application links based on office preferences

The US MBA internship page gives this deadline as 11:59 PM Local Time. Confirm the intended timezone with recruiting before submitting.

Intake or cycle
Current summer MBA internship campaign recruiting in 2026
Application cutoff
11:59 PM Local Time
DeadlineBCGSummer Consultant — CanadaPublished on Ivey school page; eligibility text explicitly covers MBA/ADC students at Canadian schools, graduating 2028

Canadian-school MBA and advanced-degree candidates graduating in 2028 can apply for the summer 2027 internship by this date.

Intake or cycle
Summer 2027; class of 2028
Application cutoff
11:59 PM ET
DeadlineStrategy&MBA senior associate intern opportunitiesPwC US deadline page linked directly by Strategy& US MBA Recruiting

Strategy& directs MBA applicants to PwC's US deadline page, which lists 17 November at 5pm ET for MBA senior associate internships.

Intake or cycle
Current 2026 application round; intake year not stated on deadline page
Application cutoff
5pm ET
DeadlineBainBuilding Entrepreneurial Leaders (BEL) — exploratory programmeSecond-year students in four-year US/Canadian degrees completing winter 2028 or spring 2029, interested in Black at Bain/Familia communities

Apply for the 1.5-day exploratory programme by 30 November. This is separate from the ACI internship. BEL, CREW and First Forward share one application: indicate interest in one or more programmes; you can participate in only one.

Intake or cycle
2027 programme
Application cutoff
11:59 p.m. PT
DeadlineBainConnecting and Resourcing Empowered Women (CREW) — exploratory programmeSecond-year students in four-year US/Canadian degrees completing winter 2028 or spring 2029, interested in Women at Bain

Apply for the 1.5-day exploratory programme by 30 November; the official eligibility wording is open to all qualifying sophomores with this interest. BEL, CREW and First Forward share one application: indicate interest in one or more programmes; you can participate in only one.

Intake or cycle
2027 programme
Application cutoff
11:59 p.m. PT
DeadlineBainFirst Forward — exploratory programmeHosted in US offices; qualifying second-year US/Canadian degree students completing winter 2028 or spring 2029 with first-generation or lower-income background

First Forward is a 1.5-day exploratory programme. Applicants need either the stated first-generation or lower-income experience, not both. BEL, CREW and First Forward share one application: indicate interest in one or more programmes; you can participate in only one.

Intake or cycle
2027 programme
Application cutoff
11:59 p.m. PT
DeadlineL.E.K.U.S. Lateral AssociateBoston, Chicago, Los Angeles, New York

The US lateral Associate posting has a 31 December 2026 portal closing date.

Intake or cycle
February 2027 start
Eligibility
Bachelor’s degree required; the page does not state a universal experience-year threshold.
Application cutoff
23:55 EST
OpensBCGSummer Associate — LondonCurrently penultimate-year bachelor’s, master’s or advanced-degree students. Graduating before the internship and planning further study does not meet this rule.

London summer internship applications open on 1 January 2027.

Intake or cycle
2027 summer internship
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
DeadlineL.E.K.London Summer AssociateLondon; penultimate-year students

The eight-week London internship closes 3 January 2027 at 23:55 GMT. Applications are explicitly not reviewed on a rolling basis.

Intake or cycle
Summer 2027
Eligibility
Penultimate-year students, working at 2:1 or above; arts and sciences disciplines accepted.
Application cutoff
23:55 GMT
DeadlineMcKinseyBusiness Analyst Intern — LondonUK undergraduate page; penultimate-year undergraduates; London office

Apply by 14 January 2027. The source gives no cutoff time or time zone.

Intake or cycle
Application window Sep 2026–Jan 2027; internship year not separately printed
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
DeadlineBCGSummer Associate — LondonCurrently penultimate-year bachelor’s, master’s or advanced-degree students. Graduating before the internship and planning further study does not meet this rule.

Applications close on 24 January 2027. BCG says decisions are made after the deadline.

Intake or cycle
2027 summer internship
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.

An opening date and a deadline are separate events. A future deadline alone does not confirm that applications are open.

Recruiting without a fixed date

School timetables, rolling applications and individual vacancies.

By vacancyAlvarez & MarsalMBA Summer Consultant, Consumer & Retail GroupChicago posting; Consumer & Retail Group

A ten-week MBA internship is advertised. The posting states degree dates and experience requirements but no application deadline.

Intake or cycle
MBA graduation December 2027–July 2028
Eligibility
MBA underway and 3–5 years in relevant consumer/retail business or consulting.
By vacancyBainAssociate ConsultantFinal-year undergraduates, non-MBA master's students and early-career professionals; exact office rules apply

Bain explicitly says AC eligibility and deadlines vary by office. No single US/UK deadline was established from the accessible official text.

Intake or cycle
Current vacancies
By vacancyBainAssociate Consultant InternshipTypically bachelor's/master's students with one full summer left before graduation; check whether target office offers the programme

ACI deadlines and duration vary by office. The global office selector is the source to check; the UK tag is for finding local availability, not confirmation of a London internship.

Intake or cycle
Office-specific internship cycles
By vacancyBainSummer AssociateFull-time MBA students with a summer break before their final year; school and office rules apply

Bain directs MBA internship candidates to both their school page and preferred office to confirm the deadline.

Intake or cycle
School/office-specific internship cycles
By vacancyBainConsultantMBA and experienced candidates; office-specific entry level and requirements apply

Consultant applications follow the selected office’s requirements. London PhD and other non-MBA advanced-degree applicants should use the separate Associate Consultant entry. Check the role page for the relevant application and timing.

Intake or cycle
Current vacancies
Date not announcedBainADvantage / Texas ADvantageADvantage: US/Toronto; Texas track: Austin/Dallas; doctoral-level degrees, postdocs, medical residents/fellows; MBA excluded

The 2026 page is closed. It describes winter applications for regular ADvantage and fall applications for Texas, without confirming a next deadline.

Intake or cycle
2026 page closed; next exact dates not stated
By vacancyBainAssociate Consultant — advanced-degree routeLondon; PhD and other eligible non-MBA advanced-degree candidates

Bain explicitly places London advanced-degree candidates on the Associate Consultant route. Check the London application instructions for eligibility and timing; no exact deadline is confirmed here.

Intake or cycle
Current office-specific recruitment
By vacancyBainConsultant — advanced-degree routeUS; PhD and other eligible non-MBA advanced-degree candidates

Bain places North American advanced-degree candidates on the Consultant route. Check the selected US office’s qualifications and application instructions; no exact deadline is confirmed here.

Intake or cycle
Current office-specific recruitment
Rolling applicationsBCGFull-time Consultant — advanced degreeNorth American ADC guidance; doctoral/professional degrees, postdocs and listed medical pathways

For 2026/2027 starts, BCG directs ADCs to open consulting roles reviewed on an ongoing basis and says these typically have no fixed deadline.

Intake or cycle
2026 and 2027 starts
Date not announcedFirm reports this intake closedBCGBridge to BCGAdvanced degree candidates based in US/Canada seeking full-time careers in 2027

The 2026 workshop application is closed. Bridge combines a full-time application with a workshop and invitations to final-round Consultant interviews.

Intake or cycle
2026 workshop; 2027 full-time starts
Rolling applicationsBCGAssociate — early careerCanada; candidates with one to three years of work experience

Canada welcomes Associate applications throughout the year from candidates with one to three years of work experience.

Intake or cycle
Current vacancies
Rolling applicationsBCGConsultantCanada; experienced professionals and candidates completing/recently completing an MBA

The Canada page accepts Consultant applications year-round for the stated experienced and MBA groups.

Intake or cycle
Current vacancies
By vacancyBCGExperienced professional rolesOffice and role dependent; generalist, specialist and technical paths differ

Use the vacancy that matches your experience and target office; the global page does not give a universal recruiting date.

Intake or cycle
Current vacancies
Rolling applicationsEY-ParthenonEY UK early careers, including applicable EY-Parthenon postingsEY UK early careers policy; verify the individual EY-Parthenon programme is available

EY says its 2027 early-career opportunities are open and close when filled. Check the exact EY-Parthenon role and location before applying.

Intake or cycle
2027 opportunities
Date not announcedMcKinseyAssociate InternUS MBA schools page; first year of a two-year MBA

Official page shows 12 November, without a year in the extracted date. Verify the current year and campus instructions before adding a dated reminder.

Intake or cycle
Year not printed in extracted deadline
School timetableMcKinseyAssociate Intern — LBS MBALondon Business School recruiting page; first-year two-year MBA candidates; not a universal London-office deadline

Use the London Business School campus page for the deadline that applies to your programme. No exact date is confirmed in this calendar.

Intake or cycle
2026 campus application round
School timetableMcKinseyAssociate — LBS one-year MBALondon Business School one-year MBA recruiting page; school-specific, not all UK MBAs

Use the London Business School campus page for the deadline that applies to your programme. No exact date is confirmed in this calendar.

Intake or cycle
2027 campus application round
By vacancyMcKinseyExperienced professional rolesRole and office dependent

Search relevant vacancies and use the requirements for the specific office and role. The checked page does not establish a universal deadline or universal rolling policy.

Intake or cycle
Current vacancies
By vacancyStrategy&Graduate StrategyPwC Strategy programme linked by Strategy&; programme page lists Belfast and London

The programme page confirms September 2027 starts, but no fixed closing date. Live vacancy availability must be checked separately.

Intake or cycle
September 2027 start
By vacancyZSStrategy Insights & Planning Associate - London 2027London, requisition 63313

Indexed official posting text names bachelor’s, master’s and PhD candidates for this London role. The live role page could not be read during review; no current deadline was verified. Check the live posting.

Intake or cycle
2027
Eligibility
Indexed posting text describes candidates about to enter the final year of a bachelor’s, master’s degree or PhD. Confirm the current requirements on the live posting.
Date not announcedZSMBA careers and internshipsGlobal ZS route page; US/UK vacancy availability must be checked

ZS explicitly welcomes MBA candidates but publishes no US/UK-wide MBA deadline on the route page.

Intake or cycle
Current route guidance
Past dates (12)

These are previous dates, not forecasts for the next cycle. Other vacancies at the firm may still be available.

DeadlinePublished deadline has passedMcKinseyTech & AI Business Analyst Intern — LondonPenultimate-year undergraduates selecting McKinsey Tech & AI/London

The specialist Tech & AI deadline was earlier than the general London internship deadline and has passed.

Intake or cycle
2026 application round
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
DeadlinePublished deadline has passedStrategy&2027 undergraduate intern and associate opportunitiesPwC US category-wide deadline; verify Strategy& vacancy-specific instructions

PwC's published 2027 undergraduate intern and associate deadline has passed.

Intake or cycle
2027 opportunities
Application cutoff
5pm ET
OpensPublished opening date has passedBCGAssociate / Senior Associate — LondonFinal-year or recent graduates with under two years' full-time work experience; PhD/medical degree entrants considered for Senior Associate

Applications opened on 9 September 2026.

Intake or cycle
2026 autumn graduate recruitment round
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
DeadlinePublished deadline has passedBCGFull-time consulting — LBS MBALBS MBA class of 2027 only; unique campus link permits applications to up to three global offices

The LBS MBA full-time deadline has passed. It is a school-specific global-office route, not a universal UK deadline.

Intake or cycle
LBS MBA class of 2027
Application cutoff
23:59 UK time
OpensPublished opening date has passedMcKinseyBusiness Analyst Intern — LondonUK undergraduate page; penultimate-year undergraduates; London office

London undergraduate internship applications opened on 1 September 2026.

Intake or cycle
Application window Sep 2026–Jan 2027; internship year not separately printed
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
DeadlinePublished deadline has passedMcKinseyBusiness Analyst — full timeStudents in US undergraduate and non-MBA master's programmes graduating Dec 2026–Aug 2027

The published full-time deadline has passed. Do not carry it forward to a later intake.

Intake or cycle
Graduating Dec 2026–Aug 2027
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
OpensPublished opening date has passedMcKinseyBusiness Analyst — full timeStudents in US undergraduate and non-MBA master's programmes graduating Dec 2026–Aug 2027

Published application window opened on 1 June 2026.

Intake or cycle
Graduating Dec 2026–Aug 2027
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
DeadlinePublished deadline has passedMcKinseyBusiness Analyst InternStudents in US undergraduate and non-MBA master's programmes graduating Dec 2027–Aug 2028

Published deadline has passed. The page also states that applications continue to be reviewed on a rolling basis after it; check current availability.

Intake or cycle
2026 recruitment; graduating Dec 2027–Aug 2028
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
DeadlinePublished deadline has passedMcKinseyInsight — exploratory programmeUS/Canada school students pursuing PhD/postdoc/MD pathways, graduating 2027 or the stated late-2026 exception, interested in US/Canada offices

The Insight 2026 expression-of-interest deadline has passed. Do not treat this as the full-time Associate deadline.

Intake or cycle
Insight 2026
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.
OpensPublished opening date has passedMcKinseyBusiness Analyst InternStudents in US undergraduate and non-MBA master's programmes graduating Dec 2027–Aug 2028

The published application window began on 1 January 2026.

Intake or cycle
2026 recruitment; graduating Dec 2027–Aug 2028
Application cutoff
No time supplied. Check the employer’s page.

About these dates

Each date comes from an employer’s careers page, application system or named campus page. It applies only to the programme, school and location shown. Undated entries stay undated; we don’t roll last year’s dates forward.

Sources, updates and calendar downloads

Open an entry to see its source and the date we checked it. University-hosted employer postings are identified as campus sources. “Rolling” is used only where the employer states it.

Sources more than 30 days old are flagged for review. Downloads are then unavailable until we recheck them. A deadline can change before our next review, so confirm it with the employer before applying.

Calendar files are all-day entries. Add your own alert and check the published cutoff and time zone. Neither a downloaded calendar entry nor a shared image updates automatically.

Use “Suggest a correction” on an entry to send us a revised date and its official announcement.

CaseTwin is independent and is not affiliated with or endorsed by the firms listed.

Prepare your applications

Application trackerRésumé guideCase skill check